The Maxwell Wildcats wrestling team took the championship Friday at the Sumner/Eddyville/Miller wrestling tournament.

Twenty teams attended from throughout central Nebraska.

Maxwell had two first place champions: Brett Riggs (145) and Derek Gibson (160).

Luke Howit took second in his division, and Tyler Wolfe was third at 182 pounds.

In fourth place were Wildcats Jacob Gholson (126) and Ashton Smith (195).

For Brady, Jeremy Larson (126) and Kaden Dady (220) were third.

Skyler Geier Dodson (120) was fourth for the North Platte Jayvees.

Team scores:

Maxwell 127

Southwest 119.5

Kearney JV Gold 109

Central Valley 108

South Loup 105

Overton 94

Ansley Litchfield 79

Loomis Bertrand 76

Axtell 72

Kearney JV Silver 68

Ainsworth 57

Elwood 47.5

Willcox Hildreth 46

Brady 36.5

North Platte JV 26

Sumner/Eddyville/Miller 26

Anselmo Merna 25

Eustis Farnam 13

Elgin Pope John 7