After North Platte St. Pat’s went 11-1 and made it to the semifinals of the state playoffs, 10 of their players were named to the All-District football team.

On offense, Jackson Roberts (running back), Matthew Phelps (tight end), Seth Engler (offensive lineman) and Logan Dodson (offensive lineman) were named. Brecken Erickson (defensive lineman), Sam Scholz (defensive lineman), Sam Troshynski (linebacker) and Will Moats (defensive back) were named on defense.

James Heirigs and Luke Ekdahl earned honorable mention honors.

Sandhills Valley had eight players named in total. They were Leyton Connell (quarterback), Cole Kramer (TE), Caleb Burnside (all-purpose athlete), Tad Dimmitt (DL), Coy Johnston (LB), Jaxton Starr (LB), Cayston Johnston (HM) and Cooper Layher (HM).

Maxwell had four players — Levi Huffman (RB), Easton Messersmith (DB), Jacob Cooper (HM) and Jaycob Young (HM).

For Sutherland, Boone Snyder was named as an offensive lineman and Cole Kerner and Ayden Crump were named honorable mention.

© 2022 The North Platte Bulletin. All rights reserved.