After helping North Platte St. Pat’s to a runner-up finish in Class D1, junior Brecken Erickson was named first team all-conference basketball team for the South Platte Valley Association.

Erickson is joined on the first team by Cooper Hill of Hershey, Kolby Lussetto of Bridgeport, Kade Anderson of Chase County and Kyler Lusche of Kimball.

Two St. Pat’s players were named to the second team, Will Moats and Zarek Branch. Hershey’s Kellan Spearman also made the second team and the other two were Gage Nein of Bridgeport and Blake Garner of Perkins County.

Andrew Brosius and Sam Troshynski of St. Pat’s were two of six players named as honorable mentions.

Heirigs named girls’ first team

Tonja Heirigs, the all-time career leading scorer for St. Pat’s girls, was named first-team All-SPVA.

She’s joined by Ruthie Loomis-Goltl and Olivia Loomis-Goltl of tournament champion Bridgeport, as well as Bryn McNair of Chase County and Kailee Potts of Perkins County.

Hershey had three players named to the second team — Tahlia Steinbeck, Emma Hall and Alex Beveridge. The other two second team honorees were from Bridgeport, Brooklyn Mohrman and Ella Schluterbusch.

A player from each of the three Lincoln County schools in the SPVA were named honorable mention, Michalee Brownawell of Hershey, Reese Fleck of St. Pat’s and Sutherland’s Story Rasby.

Carlie Homan of Perkins County, who spent her freshman and sophomore years at St. Pat’s, was also an honorable mention.

© 2023 The North Platte Bulletin. All rights reserved.