North Platte competitors won first or second-place trophies Sunday, Jan. 12 at the Elks District Hoop Shoot in Cozad.

They are:

Girls 8-9 – Ruby Beveridge-2nd

Boys 8-9 – Elijah Heimann-1st

Girls 10-11 – Zoe Beveridge-1st

Boys 10-11 – Jaxon Braithwait-1st

Girls 12-13 – Alex Beveridge-1st

Boys 12-13 – Ben Heirigs-1st

The first place winners are eligible to compete at the Elks State Hoop Shoot on Feb. 1 at Central Community College in Hastings.